Cory G. Van Maanen, CPA


Cory G. Van Maanen

When working with clients, it's my personal goal to provide value above and beyond expected tax and audit services. It's important to me to identify opportunities that contribute to my clients' long-term success and walk beside them to help them achieve their goals.


Since 2011, Cory has been providing public accounting services to Eide Bailly clients in the healthcare, dealership, manufacturing and wholesale distribution industries. He actively manages the financial statement audits and consulting activities for a variety of entities within these industries.

When you work with Cory, you can expect responsive, knowledgeable and, above all, friendly service. He brings a collaborative approach to business challenges with realistic optimism.

When he's not working, Cory can be found watching kids' movies, playing with toys or otherwise chasing his three kids. He also enjoys spending time on the course golfing, hunting or fishing in the great outdoors and cheering on the Iowa Hawkeyes.



  • South Dakota Society of Certified Public Accountants
  • American Institute of Certified Public Accountants
  • Sioux Falls Chamber of Commerce Young Professionals Network
  • Healthcare Financial Management Association, South Dakota Chapter


  • Certified Public Accountant


  • Bachelor of Arts, Accounting – University of Sioux Falls, S.D.


Client Work

  • Conducts financial statement audits for dealerships, manufacturing and wholesale distribution entities, and healthcare organizations (PPS, CAH, physician practices, clinics and senior living communities).
  • Provides ongoing client and internal education on technical matters and accounting changes.
  • Member of Eide Bailly's health care technical issues committee.


Community Involvement

  • South Dakota CPA Society - Promoting the Profession Committee Member
  • Junior Achievement of South Dakota - Classroom Volunteer
  • First Christian Reformed Church - Past Council Member and Treasurer
  • South Dakota HFMA - Board of Directors and Membership Chair