Quantcast
Connect: Eide Bailly Blogs Connect with LinkedIn Watch Us on YouTube Follow Us on Twitter Connect with Facebook Follow Us on Instagram Follow Us on Pinterest

Nonprofit

2016 Resourcefullness Winners

Congratulations to the grand prize winners of our 2016 Resourcefullness Award! Each of these nonprofits received $10,000 in recognition of their creative and sustainable revenue initiatives. 

Grand prize winners:



Resourcefullness Award Winners 

Nonprofit Insights

A Penny Saved: Creative Ways to Thrive




A Penny Saved: Creative Ways to Thrive 

Nonprofit Insights

Audit Risk Alert Issued for Nonprofits

The AICPA’s most recent Audit Risk Alert, “Not-for-Profit Entities Industry Developments—2016,” discusses economic, industry, technical, regulatory and professional developments affecting not-for-profit entities (NFPs). Learn more about concerns like sustainability, cybersecurity and revenue recognition considerations.


Audit Risk Alert Issued for Nonprofits 

Nonprofit Insights

Investors Can Expect Lower Returns for the Next 20 Years

The past three decades have been the “golden age” for investors but that’s about to change. A recent McKinsey report encourages investors to start managing their expectations. Learn more about why it’s the end of an era and how it’ll affect investments.


Investors Can Expect Lower Returns for the Next 20 Years 

Nonprofit Professionals


NameLocationPhoneE-MailProfile
Ness, AaronBismarck, ND701.255.8480aness@eidebailly.comView
Bird, BethMinneapolis, MN612.253.6565bbird@eidebailly.comView
Blunt, BrendaPhoenix, AZ602.264.8607bblunt@eidebailly.comView
Engelhart, HollyAberdeen, SD605.622.4215hengelhart@eidebailly.comView
Huotari, JenniFargo, ND701.476.8728jhuotari@eidebailly.comView
Daugherty, JodiBoise, ID208.424.3512jdaugherty@eidebailly.comView
Feige, JoySioux Falls, SD605.367.6711jfeige@eidebailly.comView
Bryson, KellySalt Lake City, UT801.308.0713kbryson@eidebailly.comView
Jeppesen, KennethOgden, UT801.337.3717kjeppesen@eidebailly.comView
Hunwardsen, KimMinneapolis, MN612.253.6517khunwardsen@eidebailly.comView
Chinvarasopak, KristenReno, NV775.689.9201kchinvarasopak@eidebailly.comView
Sankovich, LaurenReno, NV775.686.3202lbashista@eidebailly.comView
Miller, LealanBoise, ID208.383.4756lmiller@eidebailly.comView
Chaffee, LisaBismarck, ND701.255.8438lchaffee@eidebailly.comView
Michelsen, MichaelSalt Lake City, UT801.456.5457mmichelsen@eidebailly.comView
Thornberry, MichaelTulsa, OK918.388.6614mthornberry@eidebailly.comView
Eggert, PamPhoenix, AZ602.264.8629peggert@eidebailly.comView
Jennings, PeggyDenver, CO303.539.5911pjennings@eidebailly.comView
Gravalin, ReneeFargo, ND701.239.8631rgravalin@eidebailly.comView
Leslie, RobPhoenix, AZ602.264.8649rleslie@eidebailly.comView
Youngberg, RossSalt Lake City, UT801.456.5453ryoungberg@eidebailly.comView
Miramontes, TamaraLas Vegas, NV702.835.0756tmiramontes@eidebailly.comView
Madison, ThomasSioux Falls, SD605.367.6726tmadison@eidebailly.comView
McCutcheon, TimGolden, CO303.459.6760tmccutcheon@eidebailly.comView
Dutton, VanessaOklahoma City, OK405.858.5557vdutton@eidebailly.comView

Office Locations

Eide Bailly Locations

Serving clients from
29 locations; find
an office nearest you.



What We Do
Who We Are

Eide Bailly has worked with nonprofits since 1917, and currently serves 2,100 organizations across the nation. Our nonprofit team has made a career commitment to working with nonprofits and, therefore, they focus their training and education around this sector.

Our commitment to serving nonprofits goes beyond providing a full array of services; we are also committed to supporting the causes of nonprofits through the donation of our time, talents and other resources.

Who We Serve

Eide Bailly works with clients across all segments of the nonprofit sector, including the following types of organizations:

  • Arts, Culture and Humanities
  • Associations and Cooperatives
  • Civil Rights, Advocacy and Political Action
  • Education
  • Environmental and Animal
  • Health and Human Services
  • Public and Private Foundations
  • Religious
  • Scientific, Research and Development
  • Social Services
What Our Clients Say

"Eide Bailly understands the differences between non-profit and for-profit accounting, which is so important to our non-profit organization. The audit process runs smoothly and efficiently because we are working with professionals who truly 'get it' and know how to help us meet our specific needs and requirements."

Gordon Binek, Vice President for College Advancement
Bismarck State College Foundation

Upcoming Events

Tax Trends Webinar Series - VAT: How Does it Work?

Start Date: February 21, 2017 3:00 p.m. CDT
Location: Online

Business Insights Webinar Series - IRS Hot Topics: Examination and Appeals of Interest

Start Date: February 22, 2017 12:00 p.m. CDT
Location: Online

Cyber Security Risks: What is Really at Stake for your Nonprofit

Start Date: February 23, 2017 10:00 a.m. MST
Location: Online

Thinking Beyond IT: What Business Resources Should You Be Leveraging?

Start Date: March 02, 2017 10:00 a.m. MST
Location: Online

Your Cyber Security Compass: How to Navigate the Cyber World While Staying Secure

Start Date: March 09, 2017 10:00 a.m. MST
Location: Online

Beth Bird

Director of Nonprofit 

888.918.3565