Quantcast
Connect: Eide Bailly Blogs Connect with LinkedIn Watch Us on YouTube Follow Us on Twitter Connect with Facebook Follow Us on Instagram Follow Us on Pinterest

Critical Access Hospitals

Health Care Insights

Rural Health Clinic webinar series

Register today for our Rural Health Clinic Webinar Series to learn about hot topics for rural health clinic providers and receive continuing education credits.  The series begins on Friday, April 7. Topics include practical advice on your Medicare Cost Report and billing updates. 

Rural Health Clinic webinar series 

Health Care Insights

MACRA Final Rule

On Oct. 14, CMS released the final rule for the Medicare Access and CHIP Reauthorization Act (MACRA). The rule implements new value-based programs under MACRA, rewarding providers for improved, lower-cost, patient-centered care.

Learn more about what this means, why you should care and how to prep your organization to smoothly adopt the rule.
 

MACRA Final Rule 

340B Drug Pricing Program

Are You Prepared for a Government Audit?

Led by our own member of the AICPA’s Health Care Expert Panel, we’ll conduct a compliance review of your 340B drug pricing program and share best practices from our health care clients that underwent a government review. Let us help assure you have the proper practices in place to protect your program.

Are You Prepared for a Government Audit? 

Critical Access Hospital Professionals


NameLocationPhoneE-MailProfile
DeJong, BradleyFargo, ND701.239.8630bdejong@eidebailly.comView
Bertsch, BrianSioux Falls, SD605.977.2722bbertsch@eidebailly.comView
Phibbs, EddieMinneapolis, MN612.253.6680ephibbs@eidebailly.comView
Knobloch, GeoffSioux Falls, SD605.977.2756gknobloch@eidebailly.comView
Moser, GwenDubuque, IA563.557.6149gmoser@eidebailly.comView
Heim, JaredDubuque, IA563.557.6169jheim@eidebailly.comView
Splinter, JoeDubuque, IA563.557.6170jsplinter@eidebailly.comView
Wodzinski, JohnSioux Falls, SD605.977.2712jwodzinski@eidebailly.comView
Ault, JonFargo, ND701.476.8913jault@eidebailly.comView
Smith, KevinBoise, ID208.383.4755ksmith@eidebailly.comView
Hunwardsen, KimMinneapolis, MN612.253.6517khunwardsen@eidebailly.comView
Dale, MarkMinneapolis, MN612.253.6639mdale@eidebailly.comView
Michelsen, MichaelSalt Lake City, UT801.456.5457mmichelsen@eidebailly.comView
Llewellyn, RalphFargo, ND701.239.8594rllewellyn@eidebailly.comView
Gravalin, ReneeFargo, ND701.239.8631rgravalin@eidebailly.comView
Alexander, RickOklahoma City, OK405.858.5507ralexander@eidebailly.comView
Wagner, RickGolden, CO303.539.5930rwagner@eidebailly.comView
Manson, RossFargo, ND701.239.8634rmanson@eidebailly.comView
Sisel, ScottMinneapolis, MN612.253.6514ssisel@eidebailly.comView
Markovich, SteveBillings, MT406.896.2445smarkovich@eidebailly.comView
Rader, SteveMinneapolis, MN612.253.6628srader@eidebailly.comView
Bernier, TylerOklahoma City, OK405.858.1210tbernier@eidebailly.comView

Office Locations

Eide Bailly Locations

Serving clients from
29 locations; find
an office nearest you.



What We Do
Who We Are

The only constant in the health care industry is change. With the uncertainty surrounding the ACA, health care organizations are realizing the need to drive toward value-centric services as value-based reimbursement becomes a reality in 2018.

Eide Bailly is here to help—as we were in the beginning—assisting many of the nation’s rural hospitals convert to critical access status.

For more than 50 years, we’ve worked alongside rural hospitals to improve their finances and operations to achieve a more stable and sustainable future. We have assisted more than 250 CAHs in more than 35 states to develop and implement strategic plans, operational and organizational improvements, revenue cycle enhancements, compliance, and interim staffing and outsourced vendor selection assistance.

Many of our dedicated health care professionals have 15 to 25 years of experience in leadership roles at health care organizations, including critical access hospitals. Through this experience, we have gained empathy and understand the unique challenges you face. We are here to help decrease the costs and variations in care, maximize financial performance, combine business intelligence with streamlined processes to optimize care resources and mitigate and manage cyber security risks. We apply our accounting, financial and operational expertise to what has proven to work in today’s health care environment.

Eide Bailly develops and disseminates unparalleled thought leadership, insights and expertise for our critical access hospital clients. In addition, we are dedicated to ongoing training, sponsorships and policy making at the local, regional and national levels.

We get to the heart of your issues, communicating them in a way that makes you feel understood. You’ll feel confident in the sustainable solutions we develop together that inspire innovation for the future.

What Our Clients Say

"For the past 10 years, Eide Bailly has helped us in every aspect of our health care business—from auditing, cost reporting and now IT. They truly understand the entire health care system. Eide Bailly's knowledgeable staff is invaluable to us. No matter what the issues are, they are ahead of the game and ready for the next step."

Karla Dunker, CFO
Sedgwick County Health Center

Events

Tax Trends Webinar Series - VAT: How Does it Work?

Start Date: February 21, 2017 3:00 p.m. CDT
Location: Online

Business Insights Webinar Series - IRS Hot Topics: Examination and Appeals of Interest

Start Date: February 22, 2017 12:00 p.m. CDT
Location: Online

Cyber Security Risks: What is Really at Stake for your Nonprofit

Start Date: February 23, 2017 10:00 a.m. MST
Location: Online

Thinking Beyond IT: What Business Resources Should You Be Leveraging?

Start Date: March 02, 2017 10:00 a.m. MST
Location: Online

Tax Trends Webinar Series - Going Global: Key Considerations in International Expansion

Start Date: March 24, 2017 12:00 p.m. CDT
Location: Online

Ralph Llewellyn

Director of Critical Access Hospitals 

855.239.8594